Meeting Minutes

Academic Advisory Committee
For Psychology
February 15, 2001
Kennesaw State University

REGISTRATION (10:00-10:20) WELCOME AND ANNOUNCEMENTS (10:20-10:30)

In attendance at the meeting were the following:

- Dr. Richard Catrambone, Georgia Institute of Technology
- Dr. Bernard Davidson, Medical College of Georgia
- Dr. Chester Kawoski, University of Georgia
- Dr. Richard Rogers, Georgia Southern University
- Dr. Robert Bauer, Valdosta State University
- Dr. Keith Douglas, Armstrong Atlantic State University
- Dr. Steve Hobbs, Augusta State University
- Dr. Donna McCarthy, Clayton College & State University
- Dr. Mary Schild, Columbus State University
- Mr. Roddrick Chatmon, Fort Valley State University
- Dr. Sheree Barron, Georgia College & State University
- Dr. Michael Prewett, Georgia Southwestern State University
- Dr. Val Whittlesey, Kennesaw State University
- Dr. Mary Lou Frank, North Georgia College & State University
- Dr. Karen Malone, State University of West Georgia
- Dr. Lugenia Dixon, Bainbridge College
- Dr. Karen Hambright, Coastal Georgia Community College
- Dr. Michael Hoff, Dalton State College
- Dr. Gary Whitehead, Darton College
- Dr. Patricia Leary, East Georgia College
- Dr. Alberta Johnson, Floyd College
- Dr. Diane Cook, Gainesville College

The meeting was called to order at 10:30 by Dr. Mary Schild, Committee Chair from Columbus State University. Dr. Valerie Whittlesey from Kennesaw State University reviewed the day's activities and schedule.

Dr. Howard Shealy, Assistant Dean, College of Humanities & Social Sciences welcomed the group to Kennesaw State University Campus.

Dr. Lugenia Dixon, Bainbridge College, gave a report to the group on the Macon meeting in September of the Executive Committee with the BOR representatives. The recommendation was made that we have this information distributed on our listserve immediately after this meeting each year.

Dr. Steve Hobbs, August State University, and Dr